Elected Officers

David Slutz, Chair

Rick Kidder, Vice Chair

Lisa M. Lemieux, Secretary

Carl Taber, Treasurer

Duarte Silva, Assistant Treasurer

Board of Directors

Nelson Abreu, Director, Department of Transitional Assistance (DTA)

Jose Bahena, Senior Vice President, Joseph Abboud Manufacturing

Steven A. Beauregard, Executive Director, New Bedford Housing Authority (NBHA)

Jean Breault, Chief Human Resource Officer, Coastline Elderly Services, Inc.

David A. Cabral, President, Five Star Manufacturing

Rich Canastra, President, New Bedford Seafood Auction

Sara A. Cunha, HR Manager, Precix

Helena DaSilva Hughes, Executive Director, Immigrants Assistance Center (IAC), and At Large Member of our Executive Committee

Lauren De Simon Johnson, SVP & Chief Human Resources Director of SouthCoast Hospitals Group

Dr. Laura Douglas, President, Bristol Community College (BCC)

John Fernandes, Regional VP/Executive Board Representative, The Greater Southeastern Massachusetts Labor Council, At Large Member of our Executive Committee, Member of our Business Development Committee, and Member of our Performance & Oversight Committee

Jeff Glassman, CEO, Darn It!, Inc.

Margarita E. Graham, President/CEO, Reliable Bus Lines, Inc.

Bernice Jensen, Manager New Bedford Public Schools  Divivision of Adult/Continuing Education & Summer School

Haskell Kennedy III, Certified General Appraiser, Kennedy Appraisers Inc.

Rick Kidder, Co-CEO, One SouthCoast Chamber, and our Vice Chair and Chair of our Business Development Committee

Pam Kuechler, Executive Director, PACE

Lisa M. Lemieux, President, Greater SE MA Labor Council, and our Board Secretary

Jane McArdle, HR/Office Manager, Trinity Solar

Ron Melbourne, General Manager, Membrane Concepts, and Chair of our Performance & Oversight Committee

Bonnie Mello, President & CEO, Lifestream, Inc.

Stephen Merrill, Area Director, Mass Rehabilitation Commission (MRC)

Jennifer Patnaude, Chief Administrative Officer, Greater NB Community Health Center, our Youth Council Chair, and Member of our Executive Committee

Jeffrey Pelletier, CEO, Junior Achievement,  Member of our Youth Council

Victor Pereira, Business Manager, Construction & General Laborer’s Union Local No. 385(L.I. U.N.A.)

Aaron Polansky, Superintendent-Director, Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School

Charles Quinn, Owner/CEO of East Coast Fabrication, President of Quinn Fisheries Inc., and Owner/Partner of Standard Marine Outfitters

Christopher John Rezendes, Founder, Partner, Chief Business Officer, INEX Advisors LLC, and our Youth Council Vice-Chair

Derek Santos, Executive Director, New Bedford Economic Development Council (NBEDC)

Wendy Savary, Director of Claims and Appeals, Department of Unemployment Assistance

Duarte Silva, President, South Coast Federal Credit Union and our Assistant Treasurer, and Member of our Executive Committee

Tracy Silvia, HR Business Partner/Manager, Ahead USA/Kate Lord, and Member of our Business Development Committee

David N. Slutz, Managing Director, Potentia Holdings, LLC/President, Moby Dick Brewing Co Inc. and our Board Chair

Carl W. Taber, Executive VP & Chief Lending Officer, BayCoast Bank, our Board Treasurer and Member of our Executive Committee

Michael Tavares, General Manager, Horacio’s

Yvonne Tobey, Project Coordinator, Building Pathways South Pre-Apprentice Program, and our Youth Council Chair

Allie Wainer, Executive Vice President & COO, Sid Wainer & Son’s, and Member of our Business Development Committee

Michael Watson, Superintendant-Elect, Greater New Bedford Regional Vocational Technical High School

Corinn Williams, Executive Director, Community Economic Development Center of SE, MA (CEDC)

John A. Williams, Dean, Charlton College of Business, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Michael Williams, Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development (EOLWD), Director, Field Management & Oversight/EOLWD Financial Liaison

As your local MassHire Workforce Board, we design strategies and programs that best meet the needs of job seekers and businesses in our region.

Businesses can connect with us for the following opportunities:

  • Serve as a private sector member of your local MassHire Workforce Board
  • Partner on the design of a training program

For your immediate hiring needs, we oversee the MassHire Greater New Bedford Career Center. To connect with a job seeker today, visit

More About Us:

Didn’t Find Your Answer?

For more information  or to reach one of the directors please contact Jim Oliveira.